I’ve been wearing so many pinkish shades lately that I wanted to go a different route.  Illamasqua Jo’Mina (Body Electrics, Spring 2010) is a bright, vibrant lavender creme:

Picture taken in sunlight. (This is a must-see in person. The photo doesn’t convey just how electric it looks.) It was nicely pigmented applied very well in only two coats. It’s a creme but it does have that fine particle finish that’s unnoticeable after topcoat. I’m inclined to call this a lavender just because it’s a light shade of purple, but it’s unlike any other lavender I have in my collection (or any other purple, for that matter.) Despite having that particle finish, it’s not dusty at all. It’s more than just a bright, but it’s not headed in the neon direction. It just has this brilliant vibrancy to it, which makes sense when you think of the theme of the collection. It’s gorgeous and amazing, and I’m kicking myself for being way late to the party with this one. I paired this with Sephora by OPI Diva-in-Training on my toes.

<3sarah

