I know I just wore a red creme a couple of manis ago, but I’m hoping the color will bring me some luck. Sephora by OPI Pushing Your Luck (Betsey Johnson Collection) is a bright cherry red creme:

Picture taken in natural light. The formula was more on the side of slighly transluscent creme than solid, creamy creme so I needed three coats for full coverage. I wasn’t planning on getting this at first, seeing as I have so many red cremes already, but I picked it up and never put it back. Red cremes just call to me, especially bright, pin-up ones like this! Plus all the polishes look so appealing in the revamped nail station Sephora has. (Speaking of their nail station, I like it but I just wish they would keep something to swatch the polishes on nearby. I always have a mani on so I test the polishes on perfume sticks.) I’m no gambler but the color and the name have got me thinking of Vegas. 🙂 I paired this with OPI Ogre-the-Top Blue on my toes.

<3sarah

