I thought it was time to try another pink, and I wanted to take advantage of having sunlight for photographs by wearing something with a hint of sparkle. Sephora by OPI Alley Cat (Betsey Johnson Collection) is a fucshia with subtle pink shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied smoothly; it was pretty pigmented but I still felt like I needed three coats for solid coverage. From a distance or in the shade this looks like a creme, but the light brings out the very subtle shimmer. It photographed, so it’s not so subtle that it’s practically undetectable, but it’s still very faint. It’s probably not so obvious because the base is pigmented and practically like a creme. Even with its barely-there apperance, I like the addition of the shimmer, to give a twist on your typical fuchsia. The color itself is a prime example of fuchsia; it’s a great blend of pink and purple and can lean either way depending on the lighting. I paired this with OPI Funky Dunkey on my toes.

<3sarah

