While this polish came long before this year’s Holland collection, it certainly fits right in with the theme. I’ve had it for a while but I kept getting sidetracked from trying it, but it’s perfect that I’m finally wearing it now. OPI Dutch Tulips (Classic Collection) is a strawberry red creme:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well; I thought it needed three coats to get that real, solid opacity. I absolutely love this color!! It’s red, which is always a plus in my book. However, unlike most red cremes, which tend to be either blue- or orange-based, this one seems to be pink-based. Actually, before I actually had it on my nails I was under the impression that this was just a very red-toned raspberry pink. But as I looked at it I realized that it was really a red. I’m calling it strawberry red because it just makes me think of juicy, ripe strawberries. I know tulips come in many different colors, but this is the kind of shade I first picture when I think of the flowers. I paired this with Sephora by OPI Ocean Love Potion on my toes.

<3sarah

