I thought I’d break up all the bright pinks and corals for one mani. I also wanted to tick this particular polish off my untrieds list, as I’ve tried nearly all of the collection already. (I actually have one more untried but I’d prefer to leave it until the fall.) OPI Dutch ‘Ya Just Love OPI? (Holland, Spring 2012) is a red-grape purple with gold and coppery pink shimmer:

Picture taken in natural light. This applied well in two coats. This isn’t as bright a shade as I would expect from a spring collection. Not that that’s a detraction, but I was just surprised by it. It’s definitely not in vampy territory, but it’s a bit darker than medium purple. Because of the lack of sunlight, it’s not really reflected in the photo, but the shimmer looks gorgeous! It looks to be set deep into the surface, and because of the warm gold and pink tones, it has that burning-ember effect going on. It’s a very rich -looking finish. I paired this with Sephora by OPI Who Let the Dorks Out? on my toes.

<3sarah

