Even though I have lots of pink cremes (and have tried one already this month), I had to get this one for its scented quality. Sephora by OPI It’s My Pink (Betsey Johnson Collection) is a hot pink creme:

Picture taken in natural light. This applied well, but lacked that really solid pigmentation, so I needed three coats for an even finish. Although not unique, this is still a nice shade of hot pink, and it is one of the colors I tend to associate with Betsey Johnson. As I’ve said before, I’m a sucker for scented polishes. I wish the whole collection was scented! I can imagine the scents that would have gone with the other colors. As far as the scent goes, it’s pretty strong, but as I’m only on my first day of wear I don’t know how long it lasts. You can still smell it through topcoat, and it really does smell like perfume. I’ve actually smelled the Too Too perfume and I don’t really like it (I wouldn’t buy a whole bottle of it), but it’s perfectly fine for a scented polish. I paired this with China Glaze For Audrey on my toes.

<3sarah

