I figured I’d try one more pastel-like color before the end of the month.  OPI Pink Friday (Nicki Minaj Collection) is a light sweet pink creme:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well; it was pretty pigmented but was a little streaky so I needed three coats for even coverage. I only call this pastel-like because this doesn’t seem to be a true pastel. It’s light and because of the high pigmentation level it has a strong presence on the nail. However, it lacks that glowy, whited-out starkness characteristic of pastels. Not that that detracts from this polish; it’s nice to see a light pink that actually looks pink, not super-pale. It’s incredibly sweet-looking, like a cross between cotton candy pink and bubblegum pink. I paired this with Sally Hansen Fairy Teal (Complete Salon Manicure) on my toes.

<3sarah

