For a month where I tend to wear lots of pastels, oddly I don’t have any lavenders or lilacs slated, but I still had a purple polish to try. Nails Inc. St. John’s Wood is a blue-violet creme:

Picture taken in sunlight. This was very pigmented and applied very smoothly; I got complete coverage in two easy coats. As I was applying this I thought I could see just a hint of secret shimmer, but now that I have topcoat on I can’t see it at all. Looking at the bottle again under a bright light, I do see that there really is shimmer in there, but you can barely see it so I just consider this a creme. I thought this seemed like a dusty color but the color is actually quite bold. I wouldn’t exactly call it a bright but there’s something so vibrant about it; I feel like this could be a color of a flower. It’s very blue-toned but still totally identifiable as purple. It’s incredibly pretty and fresh and perfect for spring! I paired this with OPI Mermaid’s Tears on my toes.

<3sarah

