I knew it wouldn’t be long before I tried another turquoise this month.  Color Club New Bohemian (Back to Boho, Fall 2011) is a turquoise green creme:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well, but the formula was a little cuticle-draggy. I needed three coats for even coverage. I thought this was similar to another polish I tried earlier this month, American Apparel The Valley, but, looking at these turquoise polishes side-by-side, New Bohemian is much greener, while The Valley is more of a robin’s egg blue. Wherever it lands between blue and green, any shade of turquoise is pretty to me! This one is light (turquoise is a light color anyway) but still colorful and bright. Looking at it makes me want to relax on the beach. I paired this with OPI Ate Berries in the Canaries on my toes.

<3sarah

