I wanted to break up my recent string of Jordan almond-type colors and also try more glittery finishes this month.  OPI I Have a Herring Problem (Holland, Spring 2012) is a dusty teal with champagne microglitter:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied well in two coats.  This is the polish I was most looking forward to trying from this collection.  I always love a teal.  This one has kind of a dusty quality to it, but it’s still a saturated-looking color.  It’s loaded with microglitter, which is visible in even lower lighting conditions.  It’s the type of microglitter that’s made of tiny, irregular flakes.  In the sun all those little particles light up, making it look so brilliant and pretty!  The whole look makes me think of a fresh, clean river.  I paired this with Sephora by OPI Lagoon-a Beach on my toes.

<3sarah