I’m still keeping up with my light, springy colors for this month, and for today I wanted to wear something (somewhat) blue in anticipation of the Yankees’ home opener tomorrow. Even though they went 0-3 to start the season, now they’re 3-3, coming off of back to-back extra-innings wins! 😀 Sephora by OPI Cartwheels on the Catwalk (Betsey Johnson Collection) is a light turquoise-baby blue creme:

Picture taken in sunlight. The formula was nicely thick and pigmented; I used two coats plus minor touchups for full, even coverage. (And I don’t know when this happened as I haven’t tried a new $OPI in a while but I’m liking this ProWide-style brush.) This shade is actually pretty hard to describe! Sometimes when I look at it, it looks more turquoise, and at other times more baby blue. In the end I think there’s too much turquoise in it to be considered a true blue. Whatever color it is, it’s insanely sweet and pretty; I just adore shades like this! It’s light, but not pastel-stark. It actually seems slightly dusty to me, yet it still looks fresh and springy. I paired this with MAC Coconut Ice on my toes.

<3sarah

