In yet another installment of “polishes I really should have tried by now,” I finally have on Illamasqua Milf, a sage-mint green creme:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well, and even though it was a tad bit streaky, I still only needed two coats with minor touchups for full coverage. Light mint greens can have slightly troublesome formulas but of course this one has that smooth Illamasqua formula. This is one of the first Illamasquas I ever bought, and one of the first mint polishes I’ve owned as well. I kept getting sidetracked from trying it, but I’m happy to have it on now. It differs from the other mints in my collection in that it leans yellow, as opposed to having a turquoise undertone. And it’s light, but not pastel-stark, but it’s not really dusty either. It’s just very lovely, fresh and springy. I’m probably being influenced by the brand’s British origin but I feel like I should be having afternoon tea with this polish on. I paired it with OPI Rumple’s Wiggin’ on my toes.

<3sarah

