It may not be a navy, but I wanted to wear some sort of blue to mark the start of the Yankees’ 2012 season. Essie Sweet Talker (Retail Exclusive) is a pastel sky blue with subtle turquoise shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well and was nicely pigmented; I only needed two coats with some minor touchups for really solid, opaque coverage. The color is very pretty; it looks so fresh and airy. It also has that perfect stark pastel quality. This shade is great but what really makes it special is the finish. I think the fact that it’s a shimmer gave it a smoother application (and thus made it look better) than it would have had it just been a pastel creme. It’s really subtle but there’s so much of it that you can definitely see it in there. Plus, it’s turquoise so it looks lovely against the sky blue. I paired this with MAC Something About Pink on my toes.

<3sarah

