Of course I couldn’t get through April without wearing at least one pastel.  Illamasqua Purity (Toxic Nature, Spring 2011)  is a pastel peach creme:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well; the formula was nicely thick and pigmented. It looked okay at two coats, but I was bothered by some streakiness so I added a third for total evenness. Not that I’ve tried many of them, but I find this to be the perfect pastel peach! Great formula aside, the color is lovely. It’s just the right shade that peach should be, falling in between orange and pink without obviously leaning either way. It’s also stark without looking chalky-white. (Stark pastels look great against a tan!) It’s another one of those soft-yet-bright type of colors. It’s so delicate and pretty but the starkness really gives it an impact. I paired this with OPI What’s With the Cattitude? on my toes.

<3sarah

