For my next unconventional spring green I’ve chosen Orly It’s Not Rocket Science (Cosmic FX, Fall 2010), a chartreuse-olive microglitter:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied well but due to the slightly sheer nature of microglitter formulas I needed three coats for full, even coverage.  The tone of green changes depending on the light.  In bright light the shade of green looks springier and lighter, more chartreuse-y and radioactive-like.  But in lower lighting conditions, it looks darker, with a more mossy, swampy olive tone.  When looked at at a certain angle you can also see teal at the very edges, but this is only a very subtle, slight duochrome effect.  I absolutely love this color in this finish!  With these really dense microglitters it really seems like each glitter particle is so defined!  It’s wonderfully sparkly.  It took me a while to finally haul the polishes from this collection but after trying this first one I can’t wait to use the rest!  I paired this with Sephora by OPI Miss Bossy Pants on my toes.

<3sarah

