For my first mani of official spring, I wanted to wear something green but was in no mood for soft colors, so I picked Illamasqua Radium (Toxic Nature, Spring 2011), a radioactive acid chartreuse with subtle green shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight.  (I actually did this mani yesterday but it was too cloudy to photograph properly so I waited until today ’cause this polish deserves a sunlight picture.)  This was nicely pigmented and applied very well in two coats.  This polish is awesome!!  I love the color, it’s not quite neon but with a bright chartreuse green like this I can’t help but describe it as “radioactive” and “acid.”  It’s a perfect fit within the theme of this collection.  The pearly shimmer is subtle but adds a really interesting dimension to the finish, making it look a little glowy and adding to its radioactive look.  I paired this with Sephora by OPI Hell to the No on my toes.

<3sarah

