For my last dusty polish before I start wearing greens for the rest of the month, I chose Color Club Shabby Drab (Back to Boho, Fall 2011), a dusty periwinkle blue creme:

Picture taken in natural light. (It seems fitting that after days and days of sun, I’d end up wearing something called “Shabby Drab” just as the weather is turning worse.) This applied pretty well, but it has that type of streaky formula that can be prone to cuticle drag, so I used three coats. I think its name is really a misnomer, this color is neither shabby nor drab, it’s actually quite pretty! It is a dusty shade, but it’s more springlike (despite being in a fall collection) and soft than overly greyed. I like that even thought it’s a dusty shade, it still has a sort of pop of color, not exactly bright, and not super-pigmented, but definitely not pale. This shade of periwinkle makes me think of a cloudy sky. I paired this with Sephora by OPI Run With It! on my toes.

<3sarah

