As long as I’m continuing with these dusty polishes, including a lavender was a must.  Illamasqua Velocity (Dystopia, Fall 2009) is a dusty lavender creme:

Picture taken in sunlight. This wasn’t as solid and pigmented as I expected from Illamasqua, but it still applied very smoothly and I got full coverage in two coats. I’ve gotten so used to pastel lavender polishes over the years that I’ve come to think of lavender as a much lighter, starker shade. But this color instantly reminded me of actual lavender flowers, it’s lovely! I like that it’s dusty but not overly muted, so the nice lavender color comes through without looking too greyed. It’s refreshing to see in a fall collection, and it totally works for spring as well. I paired this with Sephora by OPI Metro Chic on my toes.

<3sarah

