Keeping with the neutral/dusty pre-spring kick I’m currently on, I definitely had to include a taupe. China Glaze Below Deck (Anchors Away, Spring 2011) is a medium, purple-toned taupe creme:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well and was pretty pigmented; I only needed two coats for full coverage. This is a great shade of taupe; I like its tone and depth. Even though it’s part of a spring collection, it’s not too light (I prefer the darker taupes ’cause I find them more flattering.) I also tend to favor the more purple or grey-toned taupes over the ones that lean brown. It’s not like I was lacking taupe cremes in my collection, but I was particularly interested in this one for its supposed resemblance to Channelesque. That polish came around before I really got into doing my own nails, so I’m happy to have this close match. I paired this with Essie Angora Cardi on my toes.

<3sarah

