For the first half of March, I wanted to try lots of dusty or neutral shades, before I start getting back into brighter, springier colors. OPI Did You ‘Ear About Van Gogh? (Holland, Spring 2012) is a greyed beige khaki creme:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well, and was hardly streaky, as light cremes can be (or as they used to be…it seems to me that formulas in general have gotten better over time.) It was quite pigmented and I only needed two coats for full coverage. This may be a basic, neutral color, but it’s not boring. Because of the slight greyed tone, this isn’t a typical beige. I definitely see it as a trenchcoat/khakis type of shade. I actually like it a lot more than I was expecting to. (I can’t say the same about the name, though; it’s atrocious) A lot of that is because it applies and looks so smooth, and because of the solid pigmentation. I paired this with Sephora by OPI Under My Trench Coat on my toes.

<3sarah

