For my last mani of the month I felt like trying another one of these 3D glitters, to take advantage of the sun we’ve been having lately. China Glaze Some Like it Haute (Eye Candy, Winter 2011) is a gunmetal, silver and holographic hexagonal glitter packed in a clear base:

Picture taken in sunlight. Although the formula became thicker as I continued to work with it, this applied pretty well. Depending on how thick your coats are, you may need three coats (as I used) or you may get away with two. There’s fine gunmetal and hexagonal glitter, which make up the majority of the polish. I love the color! The dark gunmetal tone is a nice departure from lighter silver glitters. The overall color comes across as gunmetal, but there is some fine silver glitter in there for contrast. There’s also a good amount of holo glitter mixed in, adding another dimension of sparkle. With the gunmetal tone and the rainbow effect of the holo glitter, I get a bit of a glittery oil slick vibe. The glitteriness really comes alive after adding topcoat. I quite like the clever name as well! I paired this with Sephora by OPI Shiny Dancer on my toes.

<3sarah

