I have one last red creme to try this month, and I think this may be the best one.  Illamasqua Throb (Valentine’s Day 2011) is a cool but bright cherry red creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  The formula was perfect; it went on so buttery smooth and I barely needed two coats.  I thought this would be a deeper, vampier shade of red, but once I put it on the nail I was surprised by its brightness.  It’s very different from most other bright, cherry, pin-up type reds, though.  Since the formula is so solid and pigmented (as opposed to somewhat jelly-like), the finish has a different overall look.  I haven’t even tried all the red cremes I have in my collection yet, but I think this is my all-time favorite (so far.)  The formula is amazing and so easy to work with, and the tone and depth of shade can work year-round.  Plus everything about it, from the look to the name, is just damn sexy!  This was my original pick to wear on Valentine’s Day before I ultimately ended up with Love Marilyn.  I paired this with MAC Blue India on my toes.

<3sarah

