I thought I wouldn’t buy any more crackle polishes (and I don’t have that many anyway) but I saw this and I just really wanted it. OPI Super Bass Shatter (Nicki Minaj Collection) is a fuchsia-purple microglitter. I thought it was interesting how different it looked when put over different colors, so I put it over both Color Club Age of Aquarius and Color Club MODern Pink:

Left hand:

Right hand:

Pictures taken in sunlight. I used three coats for each of the Color Club polishes. Super Bass Shatter applied smoothly. I wish it was made into a regular polish too, because it’s gorgeous; something I’d definitely want to see on my whole nail. You’re not supposed to do multiple coats of the shatter or else it won’t crackle, so it looks a little bit sheer over MODern Pink (but looks perfectly opaque over Age of Aquarius, strangely.) Over the pink, the color looks more fuchsia, while over the teal it looks more purple; it’s like I have four colors on my nails! Since this is a microglitter crackle polish, there’s a nice contrast in not just color, but finish as well. I paired this with Sephora by OPI Never Enough Shoes on my toes.

<3sarah

