I just wore a red polish but since that was a glitter I think this is different enough.  Plus I still have another one of these to try this month so I have to spread it out.  Essie Size Matters (Winter 2011) is a very deep bluish red creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied very well; it flowed on the nail so smoothly and was quite pigmented.  This would look perfectly fine with two coats but I’ve gotten so used to adding that third coat for that extra degree of opacity.  This is another one of those sexy, darker vampy reds.  It has that in-between creme and jelly kind of formula that I’ve described before (which is probably why I added that third coat.)  This would be great to do a half-moon mani with, Dita Von Teese-style, not just because it’s a lovely shade, but because it’s pigmented, smooth and easy to work with.  I paired this with MAC On the Prowl on my toes.

<3sarah

