I had something else planned to wear today, but then I remembered the BAFTAs are tomorrow so I put on an orange (with a name that still fits my theme for the month ;)) in honor of that. Considering the BAFTAs have a much better list of nominations than the Oscars (one that includes Michael Fassbender, Shame and Drive, among many other things the Academy failed to recognize), I’m looking forward to them much more. OPI A Roll in the Hague (Holland, Spring 2012) is a bright tangerine orange creme:

Picture taken in natural light. This applied well; it went on smoothly and was nicely pigmented, but I still needed three coats to cover up streakiness. This is really bright, like almost neon but not quite (it lacks that glow that would take it to neon territory). I don’t wear orange very often, and it’s not really a favorite color of mine, but this is definitely the kind of saturated, bright orange I love. Plus the name is pretty great, too. After a couple of disappointing location collections, I’m definitely looking forward to trying more from this one!  I paired this with MAC Originality on my toes.

<3sarah

