I think I bought this polish about a year ago and I just never got around to trying it. But now that it’s February again I thought trying it this month would be perfect. Plus this is named after the last single she’s released anyway so it still feels somewhat timely. OPI The One That Got Away (Katy Perry Collection) is a deep raspberry-fuchsia microglitter:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well; I needed three coats for full color payoff and opacity. The first coat looks like a bright fuchsia, but by the third coat the color becomes deep and rich. Depending on the lighting this could lean more raspberry pink or a more grenadine-fuchsia. I love these kinds of bold pinks; for some reason this is making me think of raspberry macarons! The slight sheerness of the base lets all that microglitter shine through beautifully. It’s a very delicate but intense sparkle. I paired this with OPI Yodel Me on My Cell on my toes.

<3sarah

