After loving Houses of Parliament so much, I was eager to try another magnetic polish. I filed my nails right after that mani, so I waited for my nails to grow back to that same length to try Nails Inc. Whitehall (Magnetic Polish), a deep teal green metallic shimmer:

Picture taken in artificial light (In the absence of good sunlight, artificial light will have to do.) This applied well; it was very smooth and pigmented.  The finish has that liquid metal look, but it looks shimmery instead of having horrid frosty brushstrokes.  Again, I applied the first coat to all my nails, then, nail by nail, applied the second coat followed by holding the magnetic cap over. It’s important to use the magnet immediately after applying the polish; if you move too slowly the magnetic effect won’t happen. I was mistaken the first time I tried Nails Inc.’s magnetic polish; the magnet doesn’t create lighter stripes; it creates the darker ones, while the light areas are the original color. I really don’t know how I didn’t see that before. I can’t explain why, but the effect/finish combined with the color give off a sort of jungle-like, reptilian vibe to me. I love this look; I keep staring at my nails! I paired this with OPI Cuckoo for this Color on my toes.

<3sarah

