The 2012 Australian Open is underway and I’m trying to get used to the odd hours I have to stay up in order to watch it live. I don’t think I’ll be doing kit color-matching manis the entire fortnight like I did last year; I just have lots of dark vampies I want to try this month (it’s summer in Australia so there are lots of bright kits). But I watched Novak Djokovic play last night and he had some red and blue accents on his white kit, so that’s what I have on today (albeit in more wintry tones.) Essie Bobbing for Baubles (Winter 2011) is a dusty dark blue creme:

Picture taken in natural light. This was quite pigmented and applied well in two coats. I’m used to seeing dark blues that are of the navy variety, so this is a nice change of pace. The color isn’t jewel-toned like I would expect from the name and the theme of the collection; this is a more greyed, smoky, industrial shade. I paired this with Orly Poison Apple on my toes.

<3sarah

