Nowadays I try to use a polish soon after I buy it, but I still have some old polishes that I just have to check off my list. This was one of them. OPI Sapphire in the Snow (Holiday Wishes, Holiday 2009) is a deep blurple creme:

Picture taken in natural light. (I’ve given up trying to photograph blurples accurately; they always turn out much bluer than in real life.) This applied well in two coats. I don’t think the name really matches the color. I picture a much truer blue when I think of sapphires. Regardless, it’s a very pretty and richly pigmented color. While this is a blurple, and it is very blue toned, I think this is actually one where the purple tones are more obvious. It’s quite dark but it has a certain element of dustiness that keeps it from looking pitch black.  I paired this with Color Club Rad Nomad on my toes.

<3sarah

