As I usually do for NYE, I wanted to put on something sparkly.  Even though this looks Christmas-themed, it fit the bill anyway.  China Glaze Twinkle Lights (Let it Snow, Holiday 2011) is a mix of gold, red, and green glitter in a clear base.  I layered it over Illamasqua Boosh:

Picture taken in natural light.  I used one coat of Boosh and one of Twinkle Lights.  Unlike a lot of glitters in clear bases that have been released recently, this one only has one size and shape of glitter.  It’s also a very dense glitter, so I think this one could be built up to opacity on its own, probably in three coats.  Looking at my finished mani, the predominant color seems to be gold, with the red and green serving as color pops, so this doesn’t look as Christmasy (like Party Hearty) as I originally thought.  It’s perfectly glittery (the name is totally apropos); and I just love the way it stands out against black.  I paired this with OPI Ali’s Big Break on my toes.

Na zdravje!

<3sarah

