I finally picked up my most recent haul, and for the first polish I tried from it, I knew I wanted to choose this type of color and finish.  China Glaze Winter Berry (Let it Snow, Holiday 2011) is a deep, bluish red creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied well; the formula is one of those clear, jelly-like cremes as opposed to those solidly opaque creamy cremes, but I still only needed two coats.  As for the shade of red, it’s not really that dark and vampy, but it’s a little too dark to be called medium.  Again, it’s something far from unique, and I probably already own a couple of similar polishes already, but I can’t resist a classic red creme!  I inevitably end up buying at least one (or three) every holiday season.  I paired this with Essie Mint Candy Apple on my toes.

<3sarah

