So far this month I’ve been trying older polishes, but it was about time I tried another one of this year’s holiday releases.  OPI Excuse Moi! (The Muppets, Holiday 2011) is a rosy pink with multicolored hexagonal glitter:

Picture taken in natural light.  This may be a glitter, but surprisingly, it’s dense enough to be opaque in just two coats!  I also found the formula to be relatively easy to spread.  One coat of topcoat won’t make it completely smooth, but it does harden and set the polish and gives it a much-needed shine.  The color doesn’t really look that “holiday” to me, and this isn’t even my favorite type of pink, but the more I look at it, the more it grows on me!  I haven’t seen a glitter combination like this before; the multicolored glitter adds that extra unique twist.  I would love to see this formulation in more colors; the fact that it covers in just two coats makes this a total winner for me. And I didn’t have the sunlight to capture it, but of course it’s very sparkly. 🙂  I paired this with OPI Festive Fuchsia on my toes.

<3sarah

