Continuing with my catch-up on older holiday polishes, today I’m wearing China Glaze Mistletoe Kisses (‘Tis the Season to be Naughty and Nice, Holiday 2010), a fresh, light green with silver and green microglitter:

Picture taken in sunlight.  The formula was expectedly sheer, so three coats were needed for opacity.  I would also recommend doing extra tip-wrapping to counteract the tip pull from topcoat.  I wouldn’t describe this color as mint green; it’s not the same shade as those pastel mints.  But there’s just something about this shade of green that looks so minty fresh, like what the color of the feeling of eating a mint would look like.  The silver microglitter definitely gives the shade an overall cool tone.  I’m okay with the sheerness of the base because the tradeoff is that there is a lot of microglitter packed in there.  It’s insanely sparkly, and very holiday-appropriate!  I paired this with OPI Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous on my toes.

<3sarah

