So far this month I’ve been playing catch-up with older polishes wile I wait for this year’s holiday haul to come in.  I actually planned to try this last year but I never got round to it.  OPI Here Today…Aragon Tomorrow Suede (single release, Fall 2010) is a deep emerald green matte shimmer:

Picture taken in artificial light.  This applied pretty well, but it’s not super pigmented and is prone to cuticle drag so I used two coats with major touchups in between (I do believe this gives me a more even result than three regular coats.)  The last “matte” polishes I’ve been trying were of the satin variety, so it’s refreshing to use a polish that truly dries quickly.  I’d forgotten how awesome the finish feels to the touch!  Perhaps the stark matte trend has fallen out of favor by now, but I wish OPI would convert more of their recent releases into matte shimmers.  This doesn’t really look like its namesake, but it is beautiful.  The color is so rich and because of the finish it truly looks luxe and velvety.  I’ve heard this looks gorgeous with topcoat, too.  I paired this with OPI Glitzerland on my toes.

