Christmas still seems so far off to me but since there are already Christmas decorations and displays out, it’s not too early for a Christmas NOTD.  Plus, I didn’t get to try this last year so I wanted to cross it off my list before I get this year’s holiday polishes.  China Glaze Party Hearty (‘Tis the Season to be Naughty and Nice, Holiday 2010) combines large red hexagonal glitter, small green hexagonal glitter, and square champagne gold glitter in a clear base.  I layered it over Illamasqua Boosh:

Picture taken in sunlight.  I used one coat of Boosh and two coats of Party Hearty.  With these types of clear-base glitters I typically only use one coat, but I wanted to make my mani extra Christmas-y.  Actually, the glitter isn’t all that dense so it’s better for layering.  This has a great proportion of red to green to gold glitter; the large red pieces are the pops of color, while the green and gold fill the space.  And it all stands out and looks great against a black background.  Since I added an extra coat of glitter it’s really sparkly.  It’s definitely a great, festive look. 🙂  I paired this with Barielle Date Night on my toes.

<3sarah

