It’s been a while since I’ve worn something really glittery, so for the last week in November I chose OPI Warm & Fozzie (The Muppets, Holiday 2011), a unique mix of bronzy brown, gold and pink microglitter:

Picture taken in sunlight.  (Click to really see the detail in full-size!)  This applied well, but the formula was on the sheer side, so I used two coats plus touchups (which probably adds up to three regular coats) for full coverage.  I keep staring at my nails because this looks so interesting!  Its exact color is hard to define.  Instead of having microglitter set in a colored base, I feel like the different colors of microglitter combine to create the overall look.  There could be more colors in addition to the brown, gold, and pink (there seems to be color-shifting going on as well), but those are the most apparent.  The foily microglitter makes the finish look very sparkly, too.  This is part of a holiday collection but since I wear almost exclusively reds and greens in December I wanted to try this this month.  I paired this with OPI Holiday Glow on my toes.

<3sarah

