Since I’m completely avoiding the Black Friday madness, I have time to post my Thanksgiving NOTD.  Illamasqua Vice (Theatre of the Nameless, Fall 2011) is a deep cerise satin creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied smoothly and easily in two coats.  However, the formula is prone to bubbling, so it’s best to avoid doing overly thick coats.  The combination of the color and the finish is gorgeous.  It’s not that dark but it still has a vampy vibe.  Despite the patience needed to wait for this to set before using your hands (I especially wouldn’t recommend doing your hair too soon after painting a mani with this sort of finish), I just love the satin look.  When I bought this I knew I would end up wearing it on Thanksgiving; the color looks just like cranberry sauce!  I paired this with Orly Happily Ever After on my toes.

<3sarah

