After my last mani, I had just one more polish left to try from this collection.  After having it on all day, I can say I’m absolutely enamored of it.  Rescue Beauty Lounge Recherché (Iconic/Ironic, Spring 2011) is a deep, cool smoky purple creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  (I wish I had sunlight for this one!)  The formula was buttery smooth and applied so easily in two coats (although I barely needed the second.)  It’s a very dark color so it does creep into almost-black territory, but it has a certain smoky quality that keeps it from looking as dark as a jet black.  I had a hard time describing this color because it’s unlike anything I’ve seen before.  I can see how RBL can make unique, multidimensional shimmers, but making a unique creme is a feat!  It’s a cool-toned purple, but it’s cool without being blue-toned, for some reason.  And even though it’s not in wine territory, it looks vampy (and very luxe).  The color is the very definition of its namesake; it has an elegant and exquisite air about it.  And I love that “recherché” is a French loan word. 🙂  I paired this with OPI Can You Tapas This? on my toes.

<3sarah

