I’m wearing yet another taupe/brown polish, but this time with a unique twist.  Rescue Beauty Lounge Decorous (Iconic/Ironic, Spring 2011) is a cocoa-taupe with pink and green shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied very well; I got complete, opaque coverage in two effortless coats.  I wasn’t sure whether to class this as brown or taupe, because it kind of looks like both at the same time.  The color matches the name perfectly; it does look very proper and work-friendly.  But this polish is far from boring; I love the addition of the subtle pink and green shimmer.  Even though it’s subtle, you can definitely tell it’s there in the light.  It’s not incredibly flashy, still keeping it “work appropriate,” but it’s a very pretty nuance.  I paired this with OPI Shim-merry Chic on my toes.

<3sarah

