I haven’t worn taupe in a while, so I thought now would be a great time to get back into it.  Essie Mochacino (Retail Exclusive) is a greyed taupe with silver microglitter:

Picture taken in sunlight.  It applied fine but disappointingly, the formula was a little sheer so I had to do a lot of touching up between two coats.  (I probably ended up doing what amounted to to three normal coats.)  For something with “mocha” in the name I thought I would get something a little browner but I’m not complaining; I like its greyed-ness.  I have many taupes in a variety of shades in my collection, but what drew me to this one was the microglitter.  It sets this apart from the majority of my others, which are cremes.  The finish has that dense, tiny flaky sugar sparkle thing going on, very pretty indeed.  I paired this with Barielle Putt-E On Me on my toes.

<3sarah

