Now that it’s November, I’m switching to a more autumnal palette.  American Apparel Army Jacket (Fall 2010) is an asparagus green creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied well in two coats.  American Apparel polishes can be runny, but it’s not a problem if you don’t load the long brush/handle with polish.  This one isn’t actually one of the very runny ones; it went on smoothly and easily.  When I hear “Army Jacket” I was expecting more of a browned, khaki-like green.  I guess I could picture this on a camouflage jacket, as one of the brighter shades of green.  But it’s quite an interesting color.  I was looking for the best word to describe it and asparagus fit the bill.  The shade has an element of dustiness and was made for a fall/winter collection, but I could actually see this work in the spring as well, maybe because it’s a light shade.  I paired this with Barielle Get Mauve-ing on my toes.

<3sarah

