This is the mani I’ll be wearing for Halloween.  This polish is the perfect match for my biker costume. 🙂  Color Club Revvvolution (Femme Fatale, Spring 2009) is a black holo:

Picture taken in artificial light (I wish it was sunny, but my next best option was to use one of those super-bright flashlights to make the holo quality come out).  This applied well in two coats.  I have a few black holo polishes, but this is the first I’ve tried since I started keeping track of my NOTDs.  I have to make a note to try the other ones sooner, ’cause black holos are gorgeous!  This one does not disappoint in the holo department.  Whenever I look at my nails in the light I see a strong rainbow effect.  Because the base color is a nice, rich black, this definitely has that oil-slick look about it.  I paired this with FingerPaints Easel Come, Easel Go on my toes.

<3sarah

