For the last weekend before Halloween weekend, I wanted to go back to black.  Rescue Beauty Lounge Iconoclast (Iconic/Ironic, Spring 2011) is a deep black with multicolored shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight.  True to RBL’s amazing formula, this applied very well; I got complete coverage in two smooth, easy coats.  I know “deep black” sounds like an oxymoron, but this really is the richest, darkest black shimmer I’ve ever seen.  The shimmer added to similar polishes tend to give them a more charcoal tone, but this one looks truly black.  The multicoloredness of the shimmer is most apparent and most beautiful and rainbow-like under the sun.  It’s not very sparkly, but just gives off a wonderful sheen.  It’s like a fine powder of crushed jewels was mixed into the rich, velvety black base.  Even though I’ve never been to one, for some reason this makes me think of black sand beaches.  I paired this with Dashing Diva Northern Lights on my toes.

<3sarah

