For my next Halloween-themed mani, I thought it would be the perfect time to finally try Color Club With Abandon (Wild at Heart, Fall 2009), a dark brown base with tarnished gold glitter:

Picture taken in sunlight.  The formula was pretty sheer so I needed three coats for an opaque, even result.  Since the base is sheer, it allows the microglitter to shine through, but I also experienced some tip pull from my topcoat.  While this isn’t technically a part of a Halloween collection, there’s just something about the look that makes it fit the theme so well.  I love the color, and I just love glitters in dark bases in general.  I think it’s fairly unique as well.  The combination of the deliciously dark brown and the sparkly old gold microglitter gives the polish an olive cast in some lights.  Oh, and I really love the name!  It’s I paired this with MAC Rich, Dark, Delicious on my toes.

<3sarah

