It was about time I tried this gem, and October would be the perfect time to try this Halloween-themed polish.  Illamasqua Boo! is a royal purple, fuchsia and blue fine glitter packed in a clear base.  Since I prefer to layer this type of polish over black, I put it over the one and only Boosh:

Picture taken in sunlight.  I used one coat of Boosh and one of Boo!  My bottle of Boosh has thickened some, but it still applies so well and in just one coat, too.  Boo! is unlike any other glitterbomb I own.  The glitter is very fine and densely packed in the clear base.  This probably could build to opacity but I much prefer the way it looks over black.  The dominant glitter color is the royal purple, and you get glittery flashes of the fuchsia and blue.  It actually looks a little dull on its own, but topcoat brings the sparkle to life.  And since the glitter is quite fine, the finished mani feels smooth to the touch.  I love love love this look!  It’s sparkly, dark but still colorful, and just…magical.  I paired this with Chanel Vendetta on my toes.  

<3sarah

