Continuing with the theme of Halloween-appropriate polishes (and because I started watching American Horror Story), I put on Illamasqua Scorn (Valentine’s Day 2011), a black satin creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied well, like a regular black creme polish.  It dries to the touch relatively quickly, and that’s when it looks more matte and satiny.  This may dry to the touch in a short amount of time but it’s still dentable without a hardening topcoat to set it.  I’m torn about this type of finish.  It does get banged up much more easily than a regular mani with topcoat and it doesn’t really set as instantly as truly matte polishes.  But it is easier to spread than matte polishes and it just looks so cool, particularly in black.  It automatically makes me think of bondage and leather.  I paired this with OPI Red My Fortune Cookie on my toes.

<3sarah

