Now that I’m done with baseball until next season, I’m quickly moving on to another theme for the month: Halloween!  I love all things Halloween, especially the polishes.  China Glaze Mummy May I? (Awakening, Halloween 2010) is a vampy deep plum base packed with fuchsia glitter:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied well; the formula was a little sheer (as expected with this kind of finish, to let the glitter shine through) but for full coverage I only used two coats with touchups in between.  It looks dull on its own but perfectly shiny and sparkly after topcoat.  I was pleased to see that the base color was not black but plum, making it a little different from other similar polishes I already have.  I can see why there are a number of them, though, something about flashy fuchsia glitter in a dark base just works so well!  The deep plum base makes this looks vampy, but not in the classic way; I love the fun glittery twist.  I paired this with OPI Give Me Moor! on my toes.

<3sarah

