For a little variety, I decided to put on a grey instead of a blue in anticipation of tonight’s deciding game.  Sephora by OPI Shiny Dancer (Urban Ballerina, Spring 2011) is a silvery gunmetal foily metallic microglitter:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied fine; the formula was a little sheer and cuticle-draggy.  I needed three coats for full coverage.  It’s not obvious when you look at it, but as you can see from the photo, this isn’t just a silver/gunmetal; there’s also some blue microglitter in there.  It gives the shade an overall cool blue tone.  It’s a lovely color that lies right between a true dark grey gunmetal and a brilliant silver.  This is so sparkly and pretty!  I could tell by the sheerness of the formula that it could be loaded with microglitter, and thankfully it leans more on the foily side than the brushstroke-y metallic side.  I love how it’s named (or should I say punned) after an Elton John song.  I paired this with Barielle Blackened Bleu on my toes.

<3sarah

