Well, I am certainly not happy with the way the Yankees-Detroit ALDS series has gone so far.  Depending on how tonight’s game turns out, this could be the last of my Posteason Blues™ (hopefully not, though!)  American Apparel Mount Royal is a deep, dusty, slightly purplish blue creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  (Ouch, I made my nails too short.  I really shouldn’t have during the game, it makes me file aggressively.)  The formula was smooth and pigmented; it applied well in two coats.  The photo may not reflect the slight purple tones, but this definitely isn’t a standard blue.  The purple tone isn’t so obvious that it makes the color look blurple, but it’s there.  I like how it looks slightly dusty, yet still has a lovely vibrancy.  This is another one of American Apparel’s original polish releases that’s still one of their best ones.  I paired this with Sally Hansen Wet Cement (Xtreme Wear) on my toes.

<3sarah

