With the premiere of Boardwalk Empire coming soon, it’s the perfect time for me to finally be trying the polishes I have from this ’20s-inspired collection.  Up next in this jewel-toned theme is China Glaze Emerald Fitzgerald (Vintage Vixen, Fall 2010), a deep teal green shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight.  (Although it does have a blue tone that puts it closer to the teal family, it looks a little greener in real life.)  This applied well in two coats.  Because of the blue tone, this isn’t a true emerald, like, say, Emerald Sparkle, but it leans very much on the green side of teal.  The color is gorgeously deep and rich; it makes me think of a vintage velvet dress.  I love the shimmery finish as well.  This polish in particular, from color to name, fits in perfectly well with the theme of this collection.  I can’t help but think of The Great Gatsby whenever I hear “Fitzgerald.”  I paired this with FingerPaints It’s an Original! on my toes.

<3sarah

